(1/26/2011) ProbeOff.com Abuse Report gets high-level hacker booted off Amazonaws for cloaked attack via SSL From the ProbeOff.com Forums (6/1/2011) The recent hacks of the International Monetary Fund, Citicorp, Sony, Lockheed Martin, RSA Security, and the Canadian Government -- to name only a few of the known hacker attacks in the last five months -- are not just speed bumps on the gleaming highway to an ever bigger, better and faster Internet. In addition, we have turned the Internet into something it was never, never, NEVER intended to be -- a highly centralized, highly complex tool of corporate domination. These two factors -- the exponential increase in hacker power, and the equally startling increase in complexity on the corporatized Net -- have fundamentally tipped the security scales. And if hackers can hack Sony, Citicorp, IMF or the French, Canadian or Indian governments, how hard do you think it is for them to hack into your little web site or blog? Not very, and therefore it's not very surprisingly that there are a huge number hacked small to medium sized Web sites out there right now like DanRoberts.com, to mention only that was recently profiled on ProbeOff.com... © Copyright 2010 - 2011 by Bruce Brown and BF Communications Inc. ProbeOff and ProbeOff.com are trademarks of BF Communications Inc. BF Communications Inc. Website by Running Dog |
Blogger asks the biawakganas. Bloggy |
A: Hey Bloggy. Quickly... * Biawakganas.tipspeperiksaan.com is located in Sekudai, Malaysia * It is one of 53 domains on the same server, meaning it is a virtual domain (smaller operation; good thing it's not the university, then you'd be in big trouble) * It is not listed as an attacker in SANS, and it is clean in both ProjectHoneyPot.org and bizimbal.com databases. However, this IP is blacklisted on two lists. * The McAfee Chart suggests there may possibly be a mailserver somewhere on the system. * I don't see anything awful here, but without seeing the logs to know what biawakganas.tipspeperiksaan.com is actually doing on your site, it's hard to say. But here's a guess. Do you have some nice graphics on your blog? Do you have a block against hot-linking to those graphics? If the answers are yes and no, then it could be there are one or more sites... |